

MATERIAL FACT Hortifrut S.A.

Santiago, October 30, 2023

Mrs.
Solange Berstein Jáuregui
President
Comisión para el Mercado Financiero
Av. Libertador Bernardo O'Higgins 1449
Present

From my consideration:

In accordance with the provisions of Article 9 and the second paragraph of Article 10, both of Law No. 18,045, on the Securities Market, as well as the provisions of Section II of General Rule No. 30 of your Commission, I report as a Material Fact of Hortifrut S.A. ("the "Company") that, as announced, an Extraordinary Shareholders' Meeting was held on this date (the "Meeting") in which the following resolutions were adopted:

(i) The cancellation of the registration of the Company's shares in the Securities Registry maintained by your Commission.

In accordance with the provisions of Article 2 of the Law on Public Limited Companies, the previous agreement grants the dissident shareholders the right to withdraw from the Company, upon payment by it of the value of their shares. A dissident shareholder is considered to be one who at the Meeting opposed the agreement that gives the right to withdrawal; or that, having not attended the Meeting, they express their dissent in writing to the Company within a period of 30 days from the date of the Meeting, that is, until November 29, 2023. The right to withdrawal, in by virtue of the provisions of Article 70 of the Law on Public Limited Companies and 127 of its Regulations, it must be exercised by the dissident shareholder within the same period of 30 days from the date of the Meeting, that is, until November 29. 2023. The notice of the right to withdrawal for dissident shareholders will be published on October 31, 2023, in the electronic newspaper "www.df.cl".

(ii) The total renewal of the Company's board of directors, which was made up of the following people:

Titular	Alternate
Nicolás Moller Opazo	Ignacio Larraín Arroyo
Víctor Moller Opazo	Francisca Moller Opazo
Andrés Solari Urquieta	Piero Bacigalupo Gómez-Lobo
Andrés Carvallo Prieto	María Cristina Effa Raggio

Ulises Quevedo Berastain	Guillermo Miranda
Juan Luis Alemparte Rozas	Luis Hoffman Harrison
Fernando Furtini	Mauricio Czelusniak
Richard Wayne Toman	Marc Drouin
María Patricia Sabag Zarruk	Alberto Cardemil Palacios

Best regards,

Juan Ignacio Allende Connelly CEO Hortifrut S.A.